December 2, 2023

Latest Breaking Music News | MusicApp1

Music News, Artists, Reviews & Trends

JusJames Goes Back to His Roots with His Seventh Release, “HMBL TAPE”

JusJames Goes Back to His Roots with His Seventh Release, “HMBL TAPE”

JusJames Goes Back to His Roots with His Seventh Release, 'HMBL TAPE'
RSS Icon

November 7, 2022

Sacramento, CA – Even though we all fall short of the glory of God, He continues to extend grace through it all. “…Therefore it says, ‘God opposes the proud but gives grace to the humble.’” (James 4:6) Every day we find ourselves tested. Maybe we are offered an easy road to prominent status that would be the envy of others. Perhaps we are tempted by material possessions. After all, Satan believed he could sway Christ with such offers. But pride comes before the fall, that is why we must remain HMBL.

HMBL TAPE is the return of JusJames to the mixtape beginnings that formed a foundation for his artistry. The California emcee rips through 15 tracks packed with boom bap, inserts, and incredible collaborations. Included are the singles “HUMBLE, Pt. 2”, “RXNGS”, and “Headlines”.

The HMBL TAPE features Mission, Prodi Da Prodigal, Weez The Satellite Kiid, iNTELLECT, YP aka Young Paul, TC, and many more. From start to finish, the mixtape is bursting with an array of truth-filled bars.

Executively produced by James McClelland and David Bunts, JusJames crafted HMBL TAPE from Home Studio in Sacramento, CA. Engineering was handled by Garret “SacGee” Cody (SacGee Studios), Kevon “Kindle Flame” McCready (Flame Studio), and David Bunts aka iNTELLECT (Polished Arrow Studios).

HMBL TAPE released across digital music platforms on October 28, 2022.

Support JusJames: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


  1. Uncle Joe Speaks [Intro]
  2. HUMBLE, Pt. 2 (ft. Prodi Da Prodigal, Weez The Satellite Kiid, Scribe Music)
  3. RXNGS (ft. Mission)
  4. Eddie Sings RXNGS [Insert]
  5. Focused [Remix] (ft. Wayne Klassik, MaccaBee, DJ Dsern)
  6. Eric Boston Speaks [Insert]
  7. Shine
  8. My Poetrys Deep (ft. QuesThorough)
  9. iNTELLECT Speaks [Insert]
  10. Deep Shadows (ft. DJ Dsern, iNTELLECT)
  11. Headlines (ft. Cloak The Scribe, YP aka Young Paul)
  12. TC Speaks [Insert]
  13. Be A Man [Remix] (ft. TC, Untidld, Procyse, Terence Penny, QuesThorough)
  14. Meet At The Church (7 Tonight) (ft. Gabriel Anthony aka Holy Loc, Miriam)
  15. Bridging Through Time
  16. Bridging Through Time (Wayne Klassik Remix) [Bonus]

About JusJames

James McClelland (aka JusJames) was born on June 24, 1984 in Sacramento, CA where he currently resides as a husband and father to four beautiful children. Songwriter, performing artist, and Gospel minister, JusJames (pronounced “Just” James) is a hardworking, innovative creative who’s mission is to reach hearts through the Gospel with thought-provoking, Christ-centered lyrics.

The Sacramento, CA based artist has established an ability to communicate truth and knowledge to all walks of life. Following the likes of other noteworthy Sacramento artists such as Brotha Lynch Hung, C-Bo & T-Nutty, James has been able to stay focused using his gifts and strong faith in Christ by simply communicating the Love and Grace of Jesus. Inspired by the likes of Nas, The Notorious B.I.G., Skyzoo, Japhia Life, Lecrae, Bizzle, and The Cross Movement, James has crafted a bar heavy flow that captivates the listener!


Source link

About Post Author

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap