December 8, 2021

Latest Breaking Music News | MusicApp1

Music News, Artists, Reviews & Trends

The Doobie Brothers Announce New Album ‘Liberte’, EP And US Tour

The Doobie Brothers Liberté album cover

The Doobie Brothers

The Doobie Brothers announced their new studio album, Liberté to be released on October 1, 2021 with a brand new self-titled 4-track EP available to stream now here 

Pre-order Liberté  on CD and digital platforms here. 

Liberté features 12 new original tunes by the band’s core members—Tom Johnston, Pat Simmons, and John McFee, produced and co-written with John Shanks (Bon Jovi, Stevie Nicks.)

Their 15th full length studio record, Liberté is their first album of new original tunes since 2010’s World Gone Crazy.

Listen to “Oh Mexico”

The EP includes songs “Oh Mexico”, “Cannonball”, “Don’t Ya Mess With Me” and “Better Days” and is available now on digital and streaming services. They have dedicated the EP to their fans.

Four time Grammy Award-winners, The Doobie Brothers were Inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2020.  They are preparing to embark on their 50th anniversary tour, originally postponed from 2020 because of the pandemic.

Michael McDonald rejoins the group and are back together after 25 years. Their tour kicks off  on Aug. 22 in Des Moines, Iowa. For The Doobie Brothers tour dates see here.

Fans who purchased a ticket-album bundle for shows to the tour between December 2019 and November 2020 will receive a copy of the Liberté CD starting September 17.

The Doobie Brothers have sold 50 million albums worldwide, had 3 multi-platinum albums, 7 platinum albums, 14 gold albums, and own a diamond record for their 1976 album, Best of the Doobies.

Track list for Liberté

Oh Mexico
Better Days
Don’t Ya Mess With Me
Cannon Ball
Wherever We Go
The American Dream
We Are More Than We Love
Just Can’t Do This Alone
Good Thang
Amen Old Friend

Track List for The Doobie Brothers EP

Oh Mexico
Don’t Ya Mess With Me
Better Days

The Doobie Brothers website 

Source link

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap