January 22, 2022

Latest Breaking Music News | MusicApp1

Music News, Artists, Reviews & Trends

Billboard to Host 2021 BBMAs Twitter Spaces Discussion

Selected finalists for the 2021 BBMAs will be announced Wednesday: NBC’s Today show will reveal finalists in the top Hot 100 artist category live in the Pop Start segment in the 8 a.m. hour ET/PT, while E!’s Daily Pop will reveal finalists in the top Latin male artist category starting in the 11 a.m. hour ET/PT and Access Hollywood will reveal finalists in the top rap female artist category live starting at 7:30 p.m. ET/PT.

Finneas and Maggie Baird, Luis Fonsi, Jon Batiste, Tate McRae and Verzuz creators Swizz Beatz and Timbaland will help announce all the 2021 BBMAs finalists during Billboard Music Awards – The List Live, which will stream Thursday starting at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT on both Billboard and Billboard Music Awards’ Facebook and Twitter accounts. The show will be hosted by Access Hollywood’s Zuri Hall and comedian LaLa Milan.

Billboard Music Awards – The List Live will also feature appearances by Anitta, Bretman Rock, Brianne Howey and Antonia Gentry, Chris Sullivan, Jay Pharoah, Kandi Burruss, Kyle Richards, Leslie Jordan, Lisa Rinna, the New Voices Bay Area TIGQ Chorus, Nick DiGiovanni, Paris Hilton, Rob Gronkowski, Tanya Rad and Brad Goreski, Tika the Iggy, Tim Anderson, Wisdom Kaye and more.

The 2021 Billboard Music Awards are set to air Sunday, May 23, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on NBC from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The show will air live across the country.

Billboard Music Awards finalists and winners are based on key fan interactions with music, including album and digital song sales, streaming, radio airplay, and social engagement, tracked by Billboard and its data partners, including MRC Data. This year’s awards are based on the chart period of March 21, 2020 through April 3, 2021. Fan-voted categories this year include top social artist and top collaboration.

The 2021 Billboard Music Awards are produced by dick clark productions. Barry Adelman and Robert Deaton are executive producers.

Source link

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap